The Erie County Community Foundation's Board of Directors and Officers govern the foundation, establish policy and priorities, and make final grant-making decisions. The Board represents various geographic areas, organizations, and private foundations in Erie County.  The Board's strength lies in the diverse range of knowledge and expertise of its members, and in their shared commitment to improving the quality of life in our community.

Carl E. McGookey


Lee A. Alexakos

Vice Chair

Mary Jane Hill


Daniel J. Moncher


Abbey Bemis

Sue Cieslak

Debralee Divers

Matthew Ehrhardt

Rich C. Finnernan

Dawson Foster

Julie Barnes Foster

Marcia L. Goff

JaMarcus Hampton

Eric M. Muehlhauser

Ron Parthemore

Swathi Ravichandran PhD.

Timothy Riesterer

Betsy Petersen Wakefield

Eric L. Wobser

Thomas M. Wolf

Investment Advisor

John O. Bacon

Director Emeritus

Laurence A. Bettcher

Director Emeritus

Eileen Bulan

Director Emeritus

Faith A. Denslow,

Director Emeritus

Roger M. Gundlach
Director Emeritus

Judith A. Kinzel

Director Emeritus

Carole J. Kuns

Director Emeritus

Paula J. Rengel,

Director Emeritus

Charles W. Rainger

Director Emeritus

J. William Springer

Director Emeritus

Sparky R. Weilnau

Director Emeritus

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic